Who am I?

sheepmv

I am a childminder and a mother to two boys: O – 15 and E – 10. I used to be a self-employed midwife too. O has had some issues in the past as a result of his Aspergers Syndrome, although he finally seems to be heading in the right direction. I am home educating E but O has finally settled into a teeny tiny independent school nearby.

We live in sunny Cornwall, surrounded by the countryside and the sea.  It certainly is a very different place to other areas of England.  We love being outside all year round whether that be walking, cycling, camping or something else.

I am a self-employed single parent with a childminding business on the go. I have recently wound down one business, and passed another on: http://www.rentatent-sw.co.uk

Advertisements

2 comments on “Who am I?

  1. hi purple sheep. this is the kind of project my daughter would thrive on. we grew our own flour last year and she loves baking bread and the whole history of baking. could you please forward me the names of books you talk about. sounds great.
    anna

    • Hi Anna

      Sure, I will put a full list of the books we use each month. I don’t have them handy right now, but I will try to remember to get back to you with the list in the next few days 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s